UK base interest rate cut to 0.25%

Where to make the most of your savings

Moderator: User Moderator

Danceswithhorses
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2016 7:43 pm

Re: UK base interest rate cut to 0.25%

Postby Danceswithhorses » Wed Sep 07, 2016 10:30 pm

mike_p wrote:There goes TSB's 5%

phew...just got the 12 months in there :roll:

DC.
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 12:45 pm

Re: UK base interest rate cut to 0.25%

Postby DC. » Wed Oct 12, 2016 1:45 pm

Danceswithhorses wrote:phew...just got the 12 months in there


12 Months for what at 5% ?

planteria
Posts: 203
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 9:11 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: UK base interest rate cut to 0.25%

Postby planteria » Thu Oct 13, 2016 7:30 am

sad to see it go

Sarah
Posts: 209
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 1:38 am

Re: UK base interest rate cut to 0.25%

Postby Sarah » Mon Feb 13, 2017 8:16 am

Nationwide have just notified customers that they're cutting the Loyalty Saver 15yr Iss 4 rate again from 0.95% to 0.75% on 1 March 2017. In a way understandable, as they were paying a market leading rate, but also annoying as I'd just started using this account again and they look a bit silly & miserly for cutting the rate twice on a loyalty account in response to a single BOE cut!

joker
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 6:09 am

Re: UK base interest rate cut to 0.25%

Postby joker » Tue Feb 14, 2017 6:37 am

They mentioned inflation expected to be 1.9% this morning... I would suggest normal interest won't get close to that currently.


Return to “Savings & Stooz Pots”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest